Final Score: 82/100

Main Details

April 1995 (estimated)
September 15, 2016
Data Revised
October 17, 2017
Mobile & Tablet
Content Updates

Review by John Woole, October 17, 2017


The legendary American porn studio. The new network includes Vivid Celeb with all the leaked sex tapes, and over 7000 Vivid scenes.


  • All their sex tapes are included now
  • A huge library of Vivid's original porn flicks
  • Downloads available for everything except the sex tapes
  • Photos are back
  • Comfy on mobile devices


  • Hard to navigate, especially the archives - no page numbers, many ads
  • Most new updates seem to be licensed from European productions
  • Only the 1080P Full HD is online for many new updates, lower resolution versions missing
  • Can't browse by DVD title anymore, only by individual scene
  • No downloads for the celeb tapes (always been like that)

Vivid Entertainment is a big name in the porn industry. They started doing porn over 30 years ago, and have released thousands of VHS tapes and DVDs since then. They also started their membership based website early on, in the 90s. It's still active today, and this is our second review of it.

The biggest change of 2017 is that became a network. It now includes Vivid Celeb (their sex tapes). There are other new genre-specific sites under the network's umbrella too. These have the older Vivid content, and new updates as well.

Vivid Celeb is probably what many of you are interested in. You get access to the tapes of the these celebs: Kim Kardashian, Farrah Abraham, Tila Tequila, Montana Fishburne, Mimi Faust, Courtney Stodden, Karissa Shannon, Tammy Lynn Sytch, Brittney Jones, Chyna, Myla Sinanaj, Erica Lynne, Sydney Leathers, Shauna Sand, Taylor Lianne Chandler, Jessica Sierra, Toastee, Jimi Hendrix, Pam Anderson, Karrine Stefans, Kelli Mccarty, Phil Varone, Tom Sizemore, and Chuy Bravo.

The movies are surprisingly long, 60 minutes on average. It's important to note that the vids in the VividCeleb section of the site are only available for watching on the website, there are no download links for these. The celeb sex videos' quality varies a lot. Some new home videos look great—such as Farrah Abraham's, Tammy Lynn Sytch's, and Tila Tequila's. There are also many older tapes which don't look that good.
But hey, when it comes to celeb tapes, we'll watch whatever we can get our hands on! There are some really hot tapes in here, with sweaty, wild celeb sex. There is really hot sex in them, I was quite surprised actually.

Other than Vivid Celeb, you get these sites, which are part of the network:

I have a mixed feelings about these sites. The nice thing is that they carry a huge amount of awesome hardcore & lesbian scenes from Vivid's earlier titles. However when it comes to the new updates, it seems to me that many of them are not Vivid's own anymore. Many new vids are from European or Russian productions.
There's nothing wrong with that, but when I subscribe to the one most famous American studio's websites, it's not what I expect. They should add those scenes as a bonus, separated from their own content.

The videos for those sites are available in up to Full HD. They can be both viewed online and downloaded. Quality varies a bit, but the majority of the vids are nice looking. Many look awesome, some look good, and there are some that are just okay.

I was glad to see that photos were back to the site. Most are nice looking, and the new ones are high resolution too. If you go back a few pages, the resolution will drop, but you'll still find nice looking pics. While the online photo viewer is nice, I wish they'd add ZIP gallery download links too.

They advertise their webcams a lot. You should know that there are no original Vivid webcams, they promote the usual big webcam sites like Streamate,, and Flirt 4 Free.

There are several issues with the site's usability. The main ones are the bad pagination, and the big amount of ads. You cannot jump to a specific page, which makes it impossible to browse the oldest parts of their huge library. You'd have to click a hundred times to get there. The only option to reach those parts currently is by using search keywords/categories, or finding them through a model's page.
It's a nice change that videos can be downloaded now (with the exception of VividCeleb). However the lower quality versions are often missing, which is not good for people with slow connections. The good news is that the site's speeds are good.
The porn star index, the subsites, and the categories are helpful for finding stuff. Although with the categories, I sometimes found some false matches, eg. scenes marked as anal which didn't really have it.

The good part is that the site is great to use on mobiles too. The same issues about the pagination still apply of course. But if you're mainly here for the celeb tapes, it won't matter to you.

There are several downsides to, the clumsy pagination for the archives, the big amount of ads, and the small amount of real original stuff between the new updates. If you're looking for their sex tapes and the classic Vivid scenes, it's still a good choice. They have a huge library, and the downloads are now available for everything except the celebrity sex tapes. And of course there are some nice scenes between the new updates too.


(47% discount)


7024 scenes
Avg. length
20 mins
type resolution bitrate info
mp4 1920 x 1080 px FULLHD 5000 kbps
mp4 1280 x 720 px HD 2400 kbps
mp4 640 x 360 px 600 kbps


Photos / gallery
resolution zip files
5760 x 3840 px UHQ



Prices & Billing

Recurring Memberships:
1st period price rebills
Trial (3 days) $4.95 rebills at $33.97/month LTD
One month $33.97 $17.97 rebills at $33.97 $17.97 / month
3 months $59.97 rebills at $59.97 / 3 months
One year $119.97 rebills at $119.97 / year
Non-recurring Memberships:
length price rebills
6 months $74.97 no rebills
Pre-checked cross sales in the join form. If you don't uncheck them, you'll pay extra for membership(s) to additional site(s).
To pay by CCBill, click the "Credit Card, Got Declined?" button. To pay using a PaySafeCard, select Epoch/Paypal, and click the Continue button. The PaySafe logo will appear on the next page if available for your country.

Review History & Outside Reviews

Review history on x3guide
review date score
this full review Oct 17, 2017 82/100
full review Sep 25, 2016 81/100
Outside reviews
site date score
The Best Porn Aug 25, 2017 82/100
Adult Reviews Sep 19, 2016 65/100

Company & Partner Program

Partner Program


About x3guide

X3GUIDE is the buyer's guide for porn sites. We are an independent, free and ad-free database.
You can contribute by using our links to subscribe the sites you pick. We also offer special prices for many sites, you can find our full discounts list here!