Burning Angel review

Burning Angel
Video Quality streaming
Video Quality downloads
Photo Quality
Size
Updates
Originality
Value
Usability
Reviewer's Opinion

Final Score: 90/100

Main Details

Our Discount
Launched
March 2002 (estimated)
Listed
July 20, 2016
Data Revised
December 26, 2019
Mobile & Tablet
Excellent
Content Updates
Few times a month
This site is part of the Adult Time network. Signing up Burning Angel gives access to the whole network.

Summary

Tattooed girls and punk rockers, and tattooed porn stars in hardcore sex. Over 1400 exclusive scenes. Includes the content from JoannaAngel.com. The site gives full Adult Time network access.

Review by John Woole

Pros

  • One of the largest sites for tattooed porn
  • Over 330 super sexy models
  • Almost all videos are kinky hardcore ones with lots of threesomes, anal, and orgies
  • Great looking videos (4K UHD starting in 2019 and Full HD before)
  • Full access to the entire Adult Time network (over 52.000 scenes & daily updates)

Cons

  • Updates don't come every week anymore (3 per month on average now)
  • No new BTS scenes or webcam shows, it's a simple content site now
  • Content before 2007 not available
  • New photo sets tend to be short and bland

Burning Angel is a porn site dedicated to hardcore sex videos with alt chicks. Tattooed girls, girls with piercings, punk rockers, emo girls, goths, and even a few pin-up girls. The site was created by Joanna Angel in 2002, and it has been popular ever since.

The biggest news lately have been that BurningAngel has been fully merged into the Adult Time. So every member of Burning Angel now gets full access to one of the biggest porn site networks.

The site has over 330 models at the moment, and let me tell you they are gorgeous. Having an alt look doesn't mean hot by itself, but all girls here are damn sexy. There are lots of young girls in their early 20s, and some MILFs too. Different body types, slim girls with small tits, big natural tits, and models with fake tits. Not BBW though, there's not much of that here.
They have a bunch of porn stars, such as Karma RX, Katrina Jade, Ivy Lebelle, Lily Lane, Dana DeArmond, Gina Valentina, Ivy Wolfe, and Isabelle Deltore.

Joanna Angel is not just a director here but also a performer. The offical site of Joanna Angel has been merged into Burning Angel basically. 552 videos here are hers, making Joanna the most prolific performer. She still participates in all kinds of dirty stuff.

Almost all scenes are hardcore. There's a little story or theme, but that's over in a minute and then it's time to fuck. It's dirty sex, with pussy licking, wild blowjobs and deep throating, and hard fucking. Anal is quite common (333 scenes), and there are lots of awesome threesomes (94 scenes), orgies (192), and lesbian scenes (182) with alt chicks. There are also some stepfamily roleplay scenes now (45), and a large amount of behind the scenes videos (93).

The sex is kinky, but the kind of kinky sex that the girls enjoy. I haven't seen any humiliation elements, and it seems that many of the tattooed girls are quite into the wild sex too!
The stories also have a fun vibe. Even the horror porn scenes with zombies, vampires, and evil cults are more like Halloween entertainment than real horror.

I was impressed with the quality. All scenes from 2019 are available in 4K UHD, and they look awesome. Almost the entire library is in Full HD and great looking. There are only a few SD scenes in the archives.

The site has over 3000 photo galleries, more than videos actually. Photos are less important now than in the past though. Recent galleries tend to be shorter, and they're a mix of real photos and screenshots from the videos. The girls are hot in them, but I found many of them bland—like they were only created to have some photos to add with the video update. Picture quality is good, but a resolution larger than the current 1920px would be good to have. I find the older photo sets more exciting actually, which have a lot of amateur alt girls posing naked solo. Worth checking out!

The members area is the super modern interface of Adult Time. It works well on all devices, from desktop computers to mobile phones. It's full of advanced features, many ways to browse and search the gigantic network. They have a nice video player with lots of streaming options, fast downloads, and a good picture viewer. The only downside is that the interface has so many things that the page loads can be sluggish at times.

Burning Angel is one of the best sites for tattooed porn. It was once an indie site, now it is more commercial and part of a big porn empire. In some aspects it's not as unique as before. On the other hand you get awesome new 4K porn videos in perfect quality, and a big library full of gorgeous tattooed chicks and alt porn stars. And you can't beat the network access to Adult Time. I should mention that Lady Gonzo, Joanna Angel's newest project is also included in it. In my opinion the subscription is definitely worth the money if you're into the tattooed or punk rocker look. You'll find hundreds of amazing scenes to save in your collection.

Videos

Amount
1417 scenes (on Dec 26, 2019)
Avg. length
28 mins
DRM-free
Formats:
type resolution bitrate info
mp4 3840 x 2160 px 4K 15100 kbps
mpeg-ts 3840 x 2160 px 4K 15100 kbps
mp4 1920 x 1080 px FULLHD 5800 kbps
mpeg-ts 1920 x 1080 px FULLHD 5800 kbps
mp4 1280 x 720 px HD 3100 kbps
mpeg-ts 1280 x 720 px HD 3100 kbps
mpeg-ts 1024 x 576 px 2000 kbps
mp4 960 x 544 px 2000 kbps
mpeg-ts 768 x 432 px 1300 kbps
mp4 720 x 400 px 1300 kbps
mp4 640 x 356 px 1150 kbps
mpeg-ts 512 x 288 px 700 kbps
mp4 480 x 270 px 800 kbps
mp4 320 x 178 px 500 kbps
Plus 93 behind the scenes videos.

Photos

Galleries
3067 (on Dec 26, 2019)
Photos / gallery
40
Formats:
resolution zip files
1920 x 1280 px HQ

Webcams

Source
Taken from Streamate

Prices & Billing

Recurring Memberships:
1st period price rebills
Trial (3 days) $2.95 rebills at $29.95/month LTD
One month $29.95 $14.95 rebills at $29.95 / month
3 months $68.95 rebills at $68.95 / 3 months
One year $119.40 $95.40 rebills at $119.40 $95.40 / year
Non-recurring Memberships:
length price rebills
Billers:
None listed

Review History & Outside Reviews

Review history on x3guide
review date score
this full review Dec 26, 2019 90/100
Outside reviews
site date score
Porn Reviews Sep 1, 2020 88/100
PornPaySites Aug 13, 2020 91/100
Adult Reviews Jul 29, 2020 90/100
The Best Porn Jun 10, 2020 91/100
My Porn Adviser Jun 27, 2019 89/100
BestPornReviews.net Jun 13, 2019 91/100
Honest Porn Reviews Nov 7, 2017 9.1/10

Company & Partner Program

Partner Program

About x3guide

X3GUIDE is the buyer's guide for porn sites. We are an independent, free and ad-free database.
Disclosure: We get a commission if you visit a porn site using our link and subscribe. We are independently owned and the opinions expressed here are our own. You can support us by using our links. We offer special prices for many sites, so you will often pay less. Find our full list of porn discounts here.