New Sensations review

Streaming
Videos
Photos
Webcams
Quantity
Updates
Originality
Value
Usability
Reviewer

Final Score: 94/100

Main Details

Launched
August 2000 (estimated)
Listed
September 10, 2017
Data Revised
October 10, 2017
Mobile & Tablet
Usable
Content Updates
Few times a week

Review by John Woole, October 10, 2017

Summary

The megasite of the big porn studios New Sensations & Digital Sin. Big American porn stars as well as a lot of young newcomers. Over 6800 scenes, great Full HD quality, multiple weekly updates.

Pros

  • Huge library
  • Great model lineup
  • Awesome quality 1080P Full HD videos, and great camerawork
  • Multiple new scenes every week
  • Neat, well-organized members area

Cons

  • No 4K UHD yet
  • The old parts of the archives are lower quality
  • Low resolution not available for the new scenes, can be an issue if you're on a really slow connection
  • Mobile phone version is streaming-only (no download links, just online playback), and has no resolution selection
  • No multi-criteria search, can't select multiple keywords at the same time

New Sensations is one of the big American porn studios. The company was founded in 1993. Together with their sister-label Digital Sin, they've released over 3000 DVDs.

Their website is huge as well. Members can download more than 6800 scenes from 1152 New Sensations and Digital Sin DVDs. Or maybe I should rather say 1152 titles, as the recent movies are better than DVD quality, they're available in Full HD on the website.

New Sensations has an awesome model lineup. They have movies with all the big American porn stars—eg. Lana Rhoades, Sarah Vandella, Nina Elle, Riley Reid, Ashley Adams currently. But they're true to their name, and cast a lot of new American starlets too.

The studio is so big that you can't fit it in a single main category. There are normal hardcore scenes, intimate sex scenes, and some extreme stuff as well. They're definitely strong in the teen genre, with various little stories.
But there are so many other genres too. Hotwife stories, gonzo, stepfamily taboo, wild sex with deep throat, fisting—and some BDSM elements like bondage and domination. There are parodies, interracial movies, flicks starring Asian-American babes. They have a big library of anal scenes, and lesbian seduction stories.
A lot of movies have a little backstory. They're usually short though, only included to set the mood.

I was very happy with the video quality. Every movie produced in the past few years is available in 1080P Full HD. They look great. You can both download them and watch them online. Furthermore the camerawork is great too, these guys are experienced for sure. Even when I went 3-4 years back, I found perfect quality movies. If you go back further in the archives, quality will start to decrease slowly, but that's normal.

There are also photos for the updates. The good news is that these are real photos (vidcaps are sometimes available separately). Quality is good too, although I wouldn't mind an additional higher resolution for those with big screens. Overall I'd say that the photos are "nice to have", but they aren't as exciting as the galleries of truly photography-focused sites.

NewSensations.com has a network-like structure, they've created websites for many of their popular series. All of these sites are included, and fully integrated into the New Sensations network pass.
We won't review them individually, here's a list of them though:
The Tabu Tales, The Lesbian Experience, Hotwife XXX, The Tales From The Edge, The Romance Series, Shane Diesel's Bangin' Babes, Parody Pass, Ashlynn Brooke, Busty College Coeds, Butt Divers, Four Finger Club, Fresh Outta High School, Fuck For Dollars, Heavy Handfuls, I Film Myself, Internal Violations, Jizzbomb, Lil' Latinas, Mr. Biggz, Papa Loads, POV Fantasy, Sadie West, Squirting 101, Stretched Out Snatch, Unlimited MILFs.

The usability of the network is pretty good, I gave it 8 out of 10. The online video playback is smooth even at Full HD, and the downloads are fast. There are multiple quality options to choose from, although the lowest one is still 720P HD—they didn't think of people with really slow connections.
Every important browsing feature is there, and they work well. You can browse the updates, the DVDs, the models, and the categories. You can sort these lists by the date & user rating.
What they don't have is some of the more advanced features. It would be good to have a multi-keyword search where you could select multiple criteria at the same time (eg. quality, keywords, sites, models). Many of the big networks also have thumbnail previews in their video players for easy fast forwarding, and an option to jump to specific parts of the action. NewSensations.com doesn't have these things yet.

I also tested the site on my mobile phone. It's easy to use, and a smooth experience. Some things are missing on phones though. The download links are not available, only the online player. And in that player, you cannot select the video resolution like on the full site. If you mainly watch porn on your mobile, I only recommend this site if you're on a fast wifi connection. On a tablet I got the full desktop version of the site with every feature, there were no issues.

New Sensations is a great network. Its library is huge, and it's full of top notch content with American porn stars and newcomers. They add several great scenes every week, with the Full HD video plus the photo set. There are no real usability issues unless you're on a very slow or limited bandwidth connection. The network is a great deal at the normal price, even more so at the discounted one!

Enter New Sensations

(33% New Sensations discount)

Videos

Amount
6824 scenes
Avg. length
27 mins
DRM-free
Formats:
type resolution bitrate info
mp4 1920 x 1080 px FULLHD 12100 kbps
mp4 1920 x 1080 px FULLHD 9150 kbps
mp4 1280 x 720 px HD 6150 kbps
mp4 1280 x 720 px HD 3125 kbps
mp4 1280 x 720 px HD 1625 kbps

Photos

Galleries
6824
Photos / gallery
70
Formats:
resolution zip files
1920 x 1080 px HQ

Webcams

Source
Taken from Streamate

Prices & Billing

Recurring Memberships:
1st period price rebills
Trial (3 days) $4.95 rebills at $39.95/month LTD
One month $29.95 $19.95 rebills at $29.95 $19.95 / month
3 months $54.95 rebills at $54.95 / 3 months
6 months $74.95 rebills at $74.95 / 6 months
One year $119.95 rebills at $119.95 / year
Non-recurring Memberships:
length price rebills
Billers:
Pre-checked cross sales in the join form. If you don't uncheck them, you'll pay extra for membership(s) to additional site(s).

Review History & Outside Reviews

Review history on x3guide
review date score
this full review Oct 10, 2017 94/100
Outside reviews
site date score
The Best Porn Oct 14, 2016 88/100
Porn Opinion Oct 26, 2015 87/100
Adult Reviews Apr 25, 2014 84/100
Porn Reviews Mar 27, 2014 77/100
PornPaySites Feb 22, 2012 87/100

Company & Partner Program

Partner Program

Discuss New Sensations

About x3guide

X3GUIDE is the buyer's guide for porn sites. We are an independent, free and ad-free database.
You can contribute by using our links to subscribe the sites you pick. We also offer special prices for many sites, you can find our full discounts list here!