Holo Girls VR review

Streaming
Videos
Photos
Webcams
Quantity
Updates
Originality
Value
Usability
Reviewer

Final Score: 91/100

Main Details

Launched
January 20, 2016
Listed
February 12, 2016
Data Revised
July 26, 2016
Mobile & Tablet
Excellent
Content Updates
Few times a week

Review by John Woole, July 15, 2016

Summary

A big American VR site, with 3 updates per week. Porn stars like Blake Eden, Abellla Danger, and Joanna Angel. Close shots with POV sex, facesitting, girlfriend experience with kissing, and upskirt masturbation. 10% off coupon code in the review!

Pros

  • Focuses on the real strengths of VR: POV sex, GFE with kissing, facesitting, upskirts with close shots
  • Large collection, which grows by 3 scenes per week on average
  • Beautiful American models
  • 220°, 3D, 60 fps, binaural sound
  • They'll send you a free headset if you want

Cons

  • The latest updates may be "too fetish" for some people's tastes
  • The colors could be more vivid
  • Some sites have a higher bitrate
  • A model index and search page would be nice
  • No fixed update schedule (they update a lot though)

We first reviewed Holo Girls VR in February. An update was overdue, as HoloGirlsVR has grown to be one of the best virtual reality porn sites in the meantime.

The library is pretty big for a VR site, they have 66 scenes to download at the time of this review. The girls are hot American porn stars and starlets. But most importantly, they listen to the members and try to get the most out of the VR experience. In addition to the vanilla POV sex and voyeur videos, they record scenes with GFE (girlfriend experience), upskirt, facesitting, lap dance, and JOI (jerk off instructions).

Let me say a few words about VR porn. Those familiar with the basics can skip this paragraph. Watching VR porn is a intimate experience, it feels like you're in videos, and you're the one who the girls blow and ride. The key to the whole thing is the VR headset, which is a necessary piece of equipment. The most advanced ones are Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, and the Samsung Gear VR.
However, if you own a modern Android or Apple smartphone, you can turn those into a VR headset too. All you'll need is a VR headset case for your phone. Holo Girls VR will actually send you one of those for free if you want. Or you can get one on Amazon for a few bucks, look up "Google Cardboard" plus your phone name. If you want more details on the VR technology and how it feels, I recommend reading our VR porn FAQ.

I'm still happy with the talent on Holo Girls VR. The last time I reviewed the site, they already had stunners like Brett Rossi, Blake Eden, Lea Lexis, Keisha Grey, Abella Danger, and August Ames. They have added more girls since then, including porn stars AJ Applegate and Joanna Angel.

Several older scenes feature orgies that you are the voyeur of. Luckily they switched to POV sex later on, with more and more immersive videos. It's an awesome experience to watch how Keisha Grey and Abella Danger share your cock. And the latest videos with super close pussy shots of face sitting, upskirts, and girlfriend experience sex with kissing are creative and intimate.
It's also great that they switch up the optimal viewing poses, and they show them next to each update. A lap dance plus BJ scene may be the best to watch while sitting, but a video with upskirt peeking and cowgirl fucking is best viewed laying down.

I'm satisfied with the video formats and quality. The crew has listened to the members. The new videos are 220°, there are no more 360° and 270° releases. They are also 3D, 60 fps, and have binaural sound—just like they should. The only improvements I could ask for are a bit more vivid colors, and maybe an even higher bitrate, as some sites have 30mbps files.
Holo Girls VR has a super high resolution format for Oculus, 3840x3840 pixels. As h264 does not officially support this resolution, they encoded these using a h265 codec. Some people had trouble playing h265, so they have added a 3840x1920px h264 alternative for the Oculus. They do a good job catering to everyone, here are their current 5 formats:

h265:
Oculus & HTC Vive - 3840x3840 - h265 - 12000 kbps, 60fps
Gear VR - 2560x2560 - h265 - 8100 kbps, 60 fps
Smartphone high res, Android Gen 6 or higher - 3840x1920 - h265 - 6200 kbps, 60 fps

h264:
Generic H.264, aka Oculus h264 - 3840x1920 - h264 - 19400 kbps, 60fps (a good HQ option for some phones too)
Smartphone low res for iPhone & older Androids - 1920x960 - h264 - 5800 kbps, 30fps

The navigation of the site is very simple on all devices. You select the preferred file format in the menu, then you can go on a downloading rampage. There is a nice help page to get set up on Oculus, Gear VR, and Android Cardboard. I missed having a model index though. A search function with keywords would be nice to have as well, as the library is not that small anymore.

The update frequency is quite lovely now, they add 3 scenes per week on average. I'd still like them to follow a proper schedule and show the dates for each update. But hey, if they keep up this pace, I can live with the current setup.

The site has proper, safe payment options. The main payment provider is CCBILL, one of the most trusted companies that has been selling adult memberships since 1998. Cancelling the subscription is easy. They also just added the option to pay by Bitcoin too.

Holo Girls VR has become a very solid VR site. It has a big library, hot girls, and creative scenes. You could say that they position themselves to be an alt VR porn provider. They have mainstream hardcore VR too, but also girls with tattoos, and fetishes like face sitting, upskirts, and masturbation encouragement. You should definitely check it out if you haven't yet. Downloading their samples is a good way to get a feel of their stuff. (They only have samples for select scenes, not all scenes are listed in the free area.)

PROMO: Use our link, and enter the "x3guide" coupon code to get 10% off the first payment! (Click the "Apply" button before selecting the membership length.)
This is a limited-time promo offer, and you can also request the free headset together with it.

Enter Holo Girls VR

(10% Holo Girls VR discount)

Videos

Amount
66 scenes
Avg. length
17 mins
DRM-free
Formats:
type resolution bitrate info
mp4 3840 x 1920 px FULLHD 19400 kbps
mp4 3840 x 3840 px 4K 12000 kbps
mp4 3840 x 1920 px FULLHD 6200 kbps
mp4 2560 x 2560 px FULLHD 8100 kbps
mp4 1920 x 960 px HD 5900 kbps

Photos

No photos on this site

Webcams

No webcams on this site

Prices & Billing

Recurring Memberships:
1st period price rebills
One month $19.99 $17.99 rebills at $19.99 / month
3 months $53.99 $48.59 rebills at $53.99 / 3 months
One year $179.99 $161.99 rebills at $179.99 / year
Non-recurring Memberships:
length price rebills
Billers:
Get 10% off by using our link code entering the "x3guide" coupon code on the join page. Click the "Apply" button before selecting the membership length. They have another active promo - you can request a free VR headset with your membership currently.

Review History & Outside Reviews

Review history on x3guide
review date score
this full review Jul 15, 2016 91/100
full review Feb 12, 2016 75/100
Outside reviews
site date score
The Best Porn Oct 11, 2016 79/100
Sex-Reviews Aug 11, 2016 90/100

Company & Partner Program

Partner Program

Discuss Holo Girls VR

About x3guide

X3GUIDE is the buyer's guide for porn sites. We are an independent, free and ad-free database.
You can contribute by using our links to subscribe the sites you pick. We also offer special prices for many sites, you can find our full discounts list here!