BaDoink VR review

Streaming
Videos
Photos
Webcams
Quantity
Updates
Originality
Value
Usability
Reviewer

Final Score: 90/100

Main Details

Launched
July 16, 2015
Listed
August 11, 2015
Data Revised
April 28, 2017
Mobile & Tablet
Excellent
Content Updates
Weekly
Signing up gives you access to this bonus site: BaDoink.

BaDoink VR review by John Woole, September 16, 2016 (full review)

Summary

One of the biggest VR porn sites, now with both American porn stars, and hot Spanish latinas. Put on your VR headset on and feel them up close! Free Cardboard VR Googles for U.S. residents.

Pros

  • Large VR porn library at an awesome discounted price
  • Super hot European babes and US porn stars
  • Most of the updates are hardcore POV
  • Great looking videos, 3D 180°
  • Members-only forum where they listen to the feedback

Cons

  • Could use some more kissing
  • Some more talking and stories would be nice
  • When accessed from a mobile browser, the two highest video formats aren't offered for download
  • No alternative payment options
  • No free sample videos

BaDoink VR was one of the first VR porn sites to open its doors. It was also one of the first that we reviewed. It is a virtual reality porn site that you can enjoy with all of the virtual reality headsets. Oculus, Samsung Gear VR, HTC Vive, or any of the cheaper ones made for Android and iPhone.
We'll focus on BaDoink VR in this review. If you want to learn more about VR and VR porn in general, I recommend our first review in the topic, Virtual Real Porn.

The most obvious change since our last review is the size of BaDoink VR's library. It has grown to be one of the biggest ones in VR, with 78 videos at the time of this review. The other significant thing is that they have started using American porn stars in addition to their European girls.

I've watched many of their videos, and I must say that they know what they're doing. Most of the updates have POV sex. The 3D and immersion are great, and they make sure to have the girl show you her pussy from up close. I haven't seen any kissing, there can't be too much of that. There's lots of long eye contact however, I loved that. Some more stories and talking would be nice though, their situations are still very simple. I can see that they are experimenting with new stuff though. There is a JOI video, a non-nude erotic story reading video which I found very hot, and there is also a female POV video coming soon.
The bottom line is that it's just amazing to fuck Riley Reid, August Ames, Brooke Wylde, and Kagney Lynn Carter in POV VR. And their Spanish latinas are simply gorgeous.

The technical stuff was already perfect when we last looked at the site, and it hasn't changed. The videos are 180° (apart from a few exceptions), 3D, 60 fps, and have binaural sound. You can choose between four video formats with different resolutions and bitrates, ranging from a high-end Oculus format, to a low one that will play on slower mobiles (those files are 30fps). I haven't encountered any scaling problems personally.

The user interface of the members' area is very nice, it's clean and simple. It only takes a few seconds to start downloading the scenes you like, and the downloads are fast. The site works very nicely on mobiles too, there is just one thing I didn't like. The two highest resolutions aren't offered for download if you open the website on a mobile phone, and that's a mistake, as some people would definitely want to download the 2880px files for mobile. You can get around this limitation by selecting "Request Desktop Site" in your mobile browser's menu.

In the last review we complained about the lack of search keywords / categories. That's solved now. You just click a keyword (Threesomes, Anal, Curvy, Blowjob, Big Tits, Fucking, Solo, Foot Fetish, etc.), and you'll get a list of the matching scenes. There is a great members' forum now, where you can discuss the scenes with the crew, as well as give them scene ideas, and ask for technical help. There is no model index yet, but hopefully that's coming soon too.

I should mention that BaDoinkVR has created its own VR player apps, "Free VR Player" for Android and iPhone, and "BaDoink VR Player" for Oculus and HTC Vive. These are optional, you can also use any other app to play the downloaded files of course. The Android/iPhone app offers streaming. It's very convenient. You just tap on the video, the streaming app opens, and the video starts playing. (The 1920px 60fps one, you don't get to choose the format.)

BaDoinkVR has silently grown to be one of the best VR porn sites. I miss the taboo stories a bit, but other than that, the scenes here are excellent. At this discounted price, BaDoinkVR is a great deal. The library is large, the quality is great, and they started adding US porn stars too. They'll also send you free VR googles if you want, if you're in the U.S.
Go ahead and check them out, you can view the full list of their videos without subscribing!

Update, 2017 April: BadoinkVR members now also get full access to huge regular porn library at Badoink.com (AKA Badoink VIP) as a bonus.

Enter BaDoink VR

(60% BaDoink VR discount)

Videos

Amount
78 scenes
Avg. length
22 mins
DRM-free
Formats:
type resolution bitrate info
mp4 3840 x 1920 px FULLHD 30100 kbps
mp4 2880 x 1440 px FULLHD 20000 kbps
mp4 1920 x 960 px HD 15200 kbps
mp4 1920 x 960 px HD 10100 kbps

Photos

No photos on this site

Webcams

Source
Taken from Streamate

Prices & Billing

Recurring Memberships:
1st period price rebills
One month $24.95 $9.95 rebills at $24.95 / month
One year $71.40 rebills at $24.95 / month
Non-recurring Memberships:
length price rebills
Billers:
Pre-checked cross sales in the join form. If you don't uncheck them, you'll pay extra for membership(s) to additional site(s).

Review History & Outside Reviews

Review history on x3guide
review date score
this full review Sep 16, 2016 90/100
full review Nov 29, 2015 84/100
full review Aug 20, 2015 79/100
Outside reviews
site date score
The Best Porn Oct 10, 2016 80/100
Sex-Reviews Aug 6, 2016 85/100
The Lord of Porn n/a 87/100

Company & Partner Program

Company
Partner Program

Bonus Sites

If you sign up this site, you automatically gain access to the bonus sites listed here.

Discuss BaDoink VR

About x3guide

x3guide is an independent, free and ad-free resource. By using our links to enter the reviewed sites you can contribute to keeping it like that!
It's also worth using our links because we often get discounts, for those sites you'll be offered a better membership price. :)