Digital Desire review

Streaming
Videos
Photos
Webcams
Quantity
Updates
Originality
Value
Usability
Reviewer

Final Score: 91/100

Main Details

Launched
April 1997 (estimated)
Listed
July 9, 2015
Data Revised
July 22, 2015
Mobile & Tablet
Usable
Content Updates
Few times a week

Review by John Woole, July 22, 2015

Summary

Think erotic magazines, with more nudity! Well-established HQ photography site with amazing nude dream girls. Over 3100 galleries and 1200 videos.

Pros

  • True dreamgirls
  • Amazing photos
  • Huge library with 5-6 new updates a week
  • Great extras including wallpapers, casting photos, and discussions
  • Reasonable price

Cons

  • Some glitches with pic & video loading (but downloads work reliably)
  • Design is not optimized for mobiles
  • We don't get to know the girls

Digital Desire is an oldschool site, one of the pioneers of beautiful nude photography on the Internet—they started back in 1997. In fact the site was called Digital Dreamgirls (aka DDGirls) back then, they changed their name to Digital Desire in 2007. The site is still popular after all these years, thanks to their talented photographers including the site's father J. Stephen Hicks, their really beautiful models. And because they still add a new update almost every day!

It really is true that Digital Desire shoots dream girls. Looking at some of their top models, such as Shay Laren, Malena Morgan, Jelena Jensen, and Cassia Riley, I'm mesmerized. And they keep up with the newly popular hotties too, the update log has Dillion Harper and Keisha Grey for instance. You can see them in a whole different light here, in photos that could be in Playboy or Penthouse. At least the softer ones—Digital Desire goes a bit further than those magazine, you'll see more flesh and pussy! The photos are very sexy. If I had to describe what makes them special I would say that they have soul, they just really capture the beauty of these girls.

The photos are the primary thing here, but the video section is also great. Most of the videos has a girl showing off her nude body. Generally the videos have a dreamy erotic feel to them, with some music playing in the background. Quality is nice, even though some sites out there have sharper picture. HD & Full HD versions are download-only in theory, but I could watch them streamed in my browser by just clicking on the links instead of saving them. I was happy to see that over half of the archives were in HD, and even the oldest videos are watchable quality.

Apart from the nudes there is space for some other genres in the huge library too. There are masturbation scenes, and almost 200 of them have sex toys. There are over 200 girl-girl scenes, I have even seen hot honest pussy licking and fingering in some!

Digital Desire gets 5-6 updates every week, each of them is either a photo set or a video. Most of these are newly produced scenes, but there is about 1 remastered set per week from the 90s too. Some may call this recycling content—I personally like them, they bring back some good old memories. ;)

There are a lot of nice extras: a blog by the photographer, hand-picked daily photos, desktop background wallpapers, backstage photos and videos. My favorites are the raw casting photos. There is also a forum where they also accept member suggestions.

The site's interface is rich in features, but I did experience some glitches, sometimes I had to click two times for something to work, or the pictures, movies didn't load sometimes. Fortunately I had no such problems when downloading content.
Photos can be viewed in multiple resolutions, and you can start a hands-free slideshow with the delay of your choice. This is a good option for mobiles, because the icons for the next picture is quite small to click on small screens. Another option is downloading the ZIP of course, although those are only available for the highest resolution. The videos work good on mobiles, just make sure to install a versatile player like VLC that supports many formats in case you download older videos too.
You can save sets to your favorites, rate girls & updates, and check the top ones. You can also discuss each update too. The search engine is decent, although more tags/keywords would be nice to have.

Digital Desire truly has dream girls, and amazing content. If you're into nude photography, this site you cannot skip. Hopefully they will soon solve the page load problems, but until then the downloads work good. The regular updates and huge archives make the membership a good deal!

Enter Digital Desire

Videos

Amount
1254 scenes
Avg. length
11 mins
DRM-free
Formats:
type resolution bitrate info
m4v 1920 x 1080 px FULLHD 6300 kbps
wmv 1280 x 720 px HD 3475 kbps
m4v 1280 x 720 px HD 3100 kbps
wmv 852 x 480 px 1650 kbps
m4v 852 x 480 px 1600 kbps
m4v 640 x 360 px 1100 kbps
m4v 640 x 360 px 900 kbps

Photos

Galleries
3104
Photos / gallery
60
Formats:
resolution zip files
3000 x 2000 px HQ
1600 x 1067 px
1280 x 853 px
1024 x 683 px
800 x 533 px

Webcams

Source
Taken from Flirt 4 Free, Streamate

Prices & Billing

Recurring Memberships:
1st period price rebills
One month $29.95 rebills at $29.95 / month
3 months $39.99 rebills at $39.99 / 3 months
Non-recurring Memberships:
length price rebills
One year $94.99 no rebills
Pre-checked cross sales in the join form. If you don't uncheck them, you'll pay extra for membership(s) to additional site(s).

Review History & Outside Reviews

Review history on x3guide
review date score
this full review Jul 22, 2015 91/100
Outside reviews
site date score
The Best Porn Oct 2, 2018 91/100
Adult Reviews Apr 2, 2018 90/100
Sex-Reviews Jul 27, 2016 92/100
PornPaySites Jan 31, 2016 89/100

Company & Partner Program

Company
Partner Program

Discuss Digital Desire

About x3guide

X3GUIDE is the buyer's guide for porn sites. We are an independent, free and ad-free database.
You can contribute by using our links to subscribe the sites you pick. We also offer special prices for many sites, you can find our full discounts list here!