Sapphic Erotica review

Sapphic Erotica
Video Quality streaming
Video Quality downloads
Photo Quality
Size
Updates
Originality
Value
Usability
Reviewer's Opinion

Final Score: 94/100

Main Details

Our Discount
Launched
June 2002 (estimated)
Listed
May 23, 2017
Data Revised
April 26, 2019
Mobile & Tablet
Excellent
Content Updates
Weekly
This site is part of the Sapphix network. Signing up Sapphic Erotica gives access to the whole network.

Summary

Big Euro lesbian site. Beautiful babes in erotic lesbian sex. Kissing, fingering, pussy licking, tribbing, and some dirtier stuff. 4K UHD videos and HQ photos. Over 1770 scenes plus access to the Sapphix network.

Review by John Woole

Pros

  • Amazing European babes
  • Big collection with over 1770 scenes
  • Various kinds of scenes, from erotic to dirtier, many locations
  • 4K videos and HQ photos that look exceptional
  • Network access with two more sites & interview vids

Cons

  • No video and photo formats for very slow internet connections
  • Some of the keywords give incomplete search results
  • Oldest scenes are lower quality
  • Could update more often

Today we're reviewing one of the biggest players in lesbian porn. Sapphic Erotica was created in 2002, and now has over 1700 scenes in its library.
They're still active today and release 4K UHD videos, and high resolution photo sets.

One of the big changes lately was the creation of the Sapphix network. All members get access to three sites—Sapphic Erotica, Give Me Pink, and Fist Flush.
Sapphic Erotica is the main site in the network, it updates every 5-10 days. If you look at the whole network, you get a new scene every 5 days.

The site focuses on European glam girl-girl content. This means beautiful, thin models with perfect makeup and hair. The clothes are mostly casual though, they don't want to overdo that part.

As for the action, most scenes have erotic lesbian sex without toys. Kissing, fingering, pussy licking, and tribbing. You'll find plenty of scenes that involve other stuff too though—toys, strapons, threesomes and even some group lesbian sex. There are also scenes with dirtier action. Anal fingering, anal toys, ass licking, and fisting.
I'm not sure if they do it on purpose, but there's plenty of content for the foot fetish fans. Bare feet showing during the sex, and girls wearing socks for instance.

The new 4K videos look amazing. There are 74 of them currently, and they have a very high bitrate. They're some of the best quality porn videos I've ever seen. Before the 4K upgrade, they had been releasing Full HD videos. Close to half of the archives is Full HD.
As with all oldschool sites, the older stuff is lower quality. But a lot of it still decent, don't skip them completely. Especially since they feature some beautiful stars such as Zafira and Peaches.
Every video can be downloaded in multiple resolutions. There are no download limits. Their online player has multiple resolutions too, up to 1080P Full HD. (The 4K files are huge, 12GB-15GB, they are only available as downloads.)

Photos are serious matter here, not just a bonus. You get a high quality lesbian picture set with every update. Most are 5000px, but some are 1936px—not sure why that is. That said even those look amazing, even on a big screen.
I can only say nice things about the photos. The girls look perfect, there are amazing erotic and dirty pics (including some closeups). The colors and the quality are perfect. Even the old photo sets are high quality.
You can view the photos online, and download the complete galleries as ZIP files too.

I also want to mention an awesome bonus, the Interview videos. They are 56 of them in the network. They are not really tied to a single site, these girls often shot for multiple of their sites. The videos are usually around 10 minutes long and high quality. There are not many other places where you can see such detailed video interviews with Euro babes and porn stars, so this is definitely an awesome thing for the fans.

The new members area is nice. It's clean, simple, and has all the important features. You can browse all updates from Sapphix, or select just SapphicErotica from the sites dropdown box. Scenes can be sorted by date and rating. Users can comment on the updates and save them to their personal favorites. There is a model index. The pages, videos, and photos load quickly, and the downloads are fast. There is a members-only forum too where the staff replies to the posts.
There are many keywords you can search by. The action keywords (eg. kissing, fingering, licking, toys, strapon, anal play, 3 girls, double dildo) seem to be added properly to all scenes, and they give a lot of results. The other kinds of keywords are a hit or miss—some will have many results, some will only show a few. For instance only 2 results for 'stockings' doesn't seem correct.

The site looks and works great on mobile devices too—as long as you have a good or normal internet connection. This is the only usability con of the site. There are no videos or pics optimized for very slow connections. If your connection can handle 1.2mbit/s streaming video and a few hundred MB per video or photo set, you don't need to worry.

The competitors that come to mind are Viv Thomas, Euro Girls on Girls (UPDATE: now accessible under PornWorld), Wow Girls, Lesbea, Sex Art, The Life Erotic, and maybe ALS Scan & ALS Angels. If you're looking for hardcore content with many of the same girls in the same quality, the Perfect Gonzo network is the one to look at.

There are many kinds of girl-girl porn. If your thing is Euro glam lesbian porn, Sapphic Erotica is one of the best sites. The videos & photos of this site are some of the highest quality I've seen, and not just in the lesbian genre. The girls look gorgeous, the website is great, and the collection is large. If you like what they show in their free tour, you won't regret getting a subscription. It's a great deal with our discount!

Videos

Amount
1775 scenes (on Apr 26, 2019)
Avg. length
35 mins
DRM-free
Formats:
type resolution bitrate info
mp4 3840 x 2160 px 4K 45000 kbps
mp4 1920 x 1080 px FULLHD 12100 kbps
mp4 1280 x 720 px HD 4150 kbps
mp4 960 x 540 px 2650 kbps
mp4 480 x 270 px 1150 kbps

Photos

Galleries
1775 (on Apr 26, 2019)
Photos / gallery
65
Formats:
resolution zip files
5000 x 3333 px UHQ

Webcams

Source
Taken from Streamate

Prices & Billing

Recurring Memberships:
1st period price rebills
One month $29.95 $19.95 rebills at $29.95 $19.95 / month
3 months $69.95 rebills at $69.95 / 3 months
One year $119.95 rebills at $119.95 / year
Non-recurring Memberships:
length price rebills
Cross sales: Pre-checked Checkbox or Pre-selected Dropdown offers in the join form. If you don't unselect them, you'll pay extra for membership(s) to additional site(s).
All-access memberships and pay-per-scene both available. To pay using a PaySafeCard, choose the 3 month or 12 month membership, and also select "Paypal/Direct Debit". Proceed to the next page, PaySafe will apppear there if available in your country.

Review History & Outside Reviews

Review history on x3guide
review date score
this full review Apr 26, 2019 94/100
Outside reviews
site date score
The Best Porn May 4, 2020 95/100
Adult Reviews Apr 26, 2020 90/100
Porn Reviews Apr 15, 2020 86/100
PornPaySites Nov 22, 2019 89/100
BestPornReviews.net Dec 1, 2017 89/100
Honest Porn Reviews Oct 19, 2016 9.3/10
Porn Opinion Mar 20, 2016 82/100

Company & Partner Program

Partner Program

Bonus Sites

If you sign up this site, you automatically gain access to all sites in the Sapphix network.
Sapphic Erotica Sapphic Erotica (this site)

About x3guide

X3GUIDE is the buyer's guide for porn sites. We are an independent, free and ad-free database.
Disclosure: We get a commission if you visit a porn site using our link and subscribe. We are independently owned and the opinions expressed here are our own. You can support us by using our links. We offer special prices for many sites, so you will often pay less. Find our full list of porn discounts here.