Mofos Network review

Streaming
Videos
Photos
Webcams
Quantity
Updates
Originality
Value
Usability
Reviewer

Final Score: 96/100

Main Details

Launched
November 2008 (estimated)
Listed
March 22, 2016
Data Revised
September 2, 2016
Mobile & Tablet
Excellent
Content Updates
Daily

Mofos Network review by John Woole, September 2, 2016 (full review)

Summary

An American porn network with over 2400 exclusive HD scenes. 18+ teens, boyfriend-girlfriend sex, POV scenes, latinas, reality and voyeur porn. Adds a new scene every day.

Pros

  • First class, exclusive content
  • Huge library (all HD)
  • Great HD video quality, and nice looking HQ photos
  • New scene added every day
  • Special price with the x3guide link

Cons

  • Online playback by default. If you want download access, you need the VIP upgrade, which is $10/month
  • Streaming resolution is 720P HD, even if it's labeled as 1080P (looks great though)
  • The mobile version of Mofos has no HD and no photos
  • No dedicated advanced search page
  • Ads in the members' area

You have probably heard about Mofos. They are one of the most famous American porn networks, launched in 2008. When they launched, they were like a little brother to Brazzers—produced by the same company, with similar stories and pornstars. After the initial period, they decided to go in a slightly different direction. Mofos still has hardcore U.S. porn in HD, but it now focuses on the teen, GF, reality porn, and voyeur genres. A big percentage of their content is shot POV-style, from the guy's perspective.

Mofos position themselves as an amateur network. They definitely have a good number of fresh girls, but you might also recognize some young porn stars. One thing is for sure, they have really hot teen talent. Mostly American, but they also shoot some scenes in Europe.

The Mofos Network consists of a number of sites that you get access to. The core library has over 2400 exclusive scenes. Before I describe the sites, there's one thing that should be mentioned. Mofos went streaming-only for regular members a while ago. This means that you can watch their videos online. If you also want to download them, you have to get the Mofos VIP upgrade, which costs $10 per month. It's not good news, but at least we have an x3guide discount, and with it you can stay under the full price, even if you decide to upgrade after you join.

Mofos.com includes a number of big sites, and some mini-sites, or as they call them, series. Let me start with their main sites. I'll only introduce them briefly here. If you're interested in the details, we do have in-depth reviews of each one, here on x3guide.

I Know That Girl: Guys record and fuck their girlfriends. Banter, teasing, laughter, and hot hardcore POV porn. Amateurs and teen porn starlets such as Piper Perri, Sydney Cole, and Kimmy Granger.

Latina Sex Tapes: Same concept as I Know That Girl, except that the girlfriends are young hispanic hotties.

Let's Try Anal: Also boyfriend-girlfriend fun, but they put it in the butt here! Lots of POV.

Public Pickups: A reality porn site. American and European teens are approached, seduced, and offered cash for a little somethin' somethin'.

Stranded Teens: Also reality porn with teens, except that here they cruise in a car to pick up chicks.

Pervs On Patrol: Voyeur sex adventures. The guys peek on hot girls, and one way or another, they end up having sex with them.

Real Slut Party: College parties & orgies. This site has a nice HD collection, but it doesn't update anymore.

She's A Freak: Young hotties masturbate with various sex toys, and other things. This site has also stopped updating.

Don't Break Me: Their newest major site, opened in the summer of 2016. Skinny, petite beauties get fucked.

Those were the major sites, most of them update once a week. In total, Mofos Network adds one new scene every day. Each update has a full video. They include pictures too, and these days that's a HQ gallery with real photos most of the time.

You also get a number of smaller sites, as I mentioned earlier. Pornstar Vote is a series, or a mini-site, with hardcore stories starring porn stars who are the most popular with the members. The Sex Scout is a reality porn series, in which porn stars like Melissa Moore pick up guys on the streets, and convince them to fuck on camera. Project RV is a voyeur / reality porn series. A pervert set up a clothes shop in an RV. The girls come to get the good prices, and the guy records them undressing. And in the end, he usually fucks them too.
Busted Babysitters is also a Mofos mini-series, and I think you know what to expect there. Drone Hunter is a mini-series in which a guy and his buddy pick up girls, one of them fucks the girl outdoors, and the other one records the action from the air using his flying drone.
Mofos B Sides has other amateur hardcore vids that don't fit on the sites above.

Regular members get streaming access to all of the sites listed above. If you buy the $10 VIP upgrade, you also get to download every scene in Full HD, not just watch them online. There are also some additional perks, including access to the oldest Mofos scenes, listed under "Mofos Vault". VIP members also get two bonus channels with 5000+ videos from other studios, and early access to the Mofos scenes.

Video quality on Mofos Network is among the best. The downloadable 1080P Full HD videos look super good usually. The streaming videos are "only" available in 720P HD, but those looks great also. Smaller resolutions are also available, so you do not need to worry if you have a slower connection or slow device.

Videos are the main thing, but the Pictures are pretty nice too actually. Most of their new updates include HQ photos, taken by photographers. They look great. If you go back a few years in their archives, you'll come across more scenes that only have automatically generated screen caps, and no real photos. Photos are similar to videos, you can only view them on the site by default. You can download them as ZIPs if you've got the VIP upgrade.

Mofos Network is logically designed and easy to navigate. You can sort the updates in a number of ways, most importantly by date and by rating. You can list all of the scenes from all sites, or just pick one site, and view its updates. If you want to re-visit a scene later, you can add it to your favorites library. The network is fast, and that applies to page loads, online playback, and also the downloads, if you've got access to them. There is a nice model index also.
There is a list of keywords next to the list of the scenes, that you can use to narrow down the results. So it is easy to filter for big tits, big ass, or POV. This is a nice system, but I missed having a complete list of the keywords, they only show the major ones. With such a big library, they should create an advanced search page also.

The network also has a mobile-optimized version. I tested it on my phone. It is a great experience to browse, easy and smooth. There are two things I didn't like. The mobile site only has a low resolution version of the videos, you cannot choose HD. Now this is good for speed, but certainly some people would prefer HD on their phones too.
The other thing I missed were the photos, they are nowhere to be found on the mobile version.

My conclusion is that the Mofos have still got it. Their girls are still super hot, and their scenes are fun, exciting, and high quality. If you like the fun GF-style hardcore porn, reality porn, and voyeur genres, you'll love their stuff. The library is all exclusive, and very large. The downside is that the new members only get online playback access by default. I know that many people watch stuff on the websites anyway, but I like to download stuff. Personally I think the VIP upgrade is worth it for the downloaders. If you take advantage of our x3guide discount, you'll be under the full price, even if you add the upgrade afterwards. (Please note that Mofos VIP is not the same as the "Mofos Premium" that is offered on initial payment page. If you want the VIP, it has to be unlocked separately later, inside the members' area.)

Go check them out!

Enter Mofos Network

(40% Mofos Network discount)

Videos

Amount
2411 scenes
Avg. length
34 mins
DRM-free
Formats:
type resolution bitrate info
mp4 1920 x 1080 px FULLHD 12200 kbps
mp4 1280 x 720 px HD 8200 kbps
mp4 1280 x 720 px HD 3950 kbps
mp4 1280 x 720 px HD 2750 kbps
wmv 854 x 480 px 2775 kbps
mp4 854 x 480 px 2150 kbps
mp4 854 x 480 px 1150 kbps
mp4 480 x 272 px 785 kbps
Online viewing only for regular members. To enable downloads, you have to upgrade to Mofos VIP, which costs $10 per month. The VIP access can be unlocked inside the members' area. It is not the same as "Mofos Premium" which might get offered at the initial purchase.

Photos

Galleries
2411
Photos / gallery
110
Formats:
resolution zip files
2000 x 1333 px HQ

Webcams

Source
Taken from Streamate

Prices & Billing

Recurring Memberships:
1st period price rebills
Trial (2 days) $1.00 rebills at $39.98/month LTD
One month $29.98 $17.95 rebills at $29.98 $17.95 / month
3 months $59.96 rebills at $59.96 / 3 months
One year $119.98 rebills at $119.98 / year
Non-recurring Memberships:
length price rebills
Pre-checked cross sales in the join form. If you don't uncheck them, you'll pay extra for membership(s) to additional site(s).
PaySafe payments are available in some countries, you have to select "Other Payment Options" and a 3 or 12 month membership.
Online viewing only for regular members. To enable downloads, you have to upgrade to Mofos VIP, which costs $10 per month. The VIP access can be unlocked inside the members' area. It is not the same as "Mofos Premium" which might get offered at the initial purchase.

Review History & Outside Reviews

Review history on x3guide
review date score
this full review Sep 2, 2016 96/100
Outside reviews
site date score
Sex-Reviews Apr 21, 2016 89/100
PornPaySites Feb 12, 2016 91/100
The Best Porn Sep 23, 2015 87/100
Porn Opinion Sep 19, 2015 90/100
Porn Reviews Jan 17, 2013 88/100

Company & Partner Program

Company
Partner Program

Discuss Mofos Network

About x3guide

x3guide is an independent, free and ad-free resource. By using our links to enter the reviewed sites you can contribute to keeping it like that!
It's also worth using our links because we often get discounts, for those sites you'll be offered a better membership price. :)