Public Pickups review

Streaming
Videos
Photos
Webcams
Quantity
Updates
Originality
Value
Usability
Reviewer

Final Score: 87/100

Main Details

Launched
April 1, 2012
Listed
July 26, 2016
Data Revised
August 1, 2016
Mobile & Tablet
Excellent
Content Updates
Weekly
This site is part of the Mofos Network network. Signing up Public Pickups gives access to the whole network.

Review by John Woole, August 1, 2016

Summary

European and American girls are offered cash to flash and to have fun with the cameraman—sometimes in public! Full HD videos from Mofos, lots of POV shots.

Pros

  • Original, long pickup videos
  • Exciting outdoor sex
  • A good size library, and everything is in HD
  • You get access to the other Mofos sites as well (2300+ scenes in total)
  • Discounted x3guide price

Cons

  • Have to watch the videos online. If you want download access too, it costs $10 per month
  • Streaming videos are "only" 720P HD, even if they're labeled 1080P
  • Pictures are just automatically generated captures from the videos
  • The mobile version only has SD videos, and no pics
  • Ads in the members' area

Public Pickups is a POV reality porn site in the Mofos Network. Their guys offer cash to girls on the streets of Europe and USA, to flash their tits, give them handjobs and blowjobs, and to sit on their dicks! Before I go into the details, I should mention that the subscription gives access to the whole Mofos Network, not just this site.

The girls they seduce are real hotties. Most of them are European, Czech and Hungarian I believe. These episodes have English subtitles, so you'll understand everything. They also have episodes from USA though, with American hotties being fucked.

The guy usually starts off by offering the girls money to answer the questions in a (fake) survey. After getting to know a girl a bit, he'll offer them more money to show her boobs right there on the street…then to stroke his cock and give him a blowjob at a secluded spot, like an alley! After the girl gets turned on, give her some more money, and she'll usually agree to fuck our cameraman!
The scenarios really vary though, I've enjoyed them a lot. In one of the top rated episodes, the guy seduces a hot Czech barmaid, and in the newest episode, a busty nudist girl gets fucked on the beach.

Regular members can watch the episodes online on the website, in a resolution up to 720P HD. They look great. Downloading them is only possible if you unlock the VIP membership, which costs $10 per month. The downloaded 1080P Full HD videos look even greater. Of course smaller resolution videos are also available for those who have a slower connection.

As many reality porn sites, this one doesn't have real photos either, just screen cap images from the videos. They are automatically generated, not hand picked, so there are many blurry shots. You can view them online, or if you've upgraded to VIP, download them as ZIPs too.

The members' area has a great user interface. You can browse the newest updates from all of the Mofos Network sites, or just stick to Public Pickups. You can sort them by various criteria. There are also keywords on the right, click them to narrow down the results. You can click 'Creampie' for instance, to see their 24 picks that end with cum in the pussy. ;)
They could improve the search bit further though. I think they don't always add all keywords, and there is no advanced search page either, where all the keywords would be listed, not just the major ones.
More importantly though, the streaming playback is smooth, fast forwarding is quick, and if you've got download access, that's very fast too.

If you're using a mobile to watch porn, you'll be glad to hear that they have a mobile version of the site, optimized for just that. It's very convenient to use. What I didn't like on the mobile site is that it offers only lowest SD video resolution, you cannot switch the HD. Also, you cannot view the screen caps on the mobile version.

The site adds a new episode every week. There was a one week gap just now, but otherwise they've been updating consistently. So I'm inclined to believe that was just a one time miss.

Public Pickups was a very pleasant surprise to me. I consider both reality and public sex my niches, so I can safely say that this site delivers. The girls are sexy, the pickups are original and exciting. Quality is great, and the quantity is also nice for this genre. If you're into this kind of porn, I highly recommend it.
Those who prefer to download the movies won't be too happy about the extra $10 to unlock download access. At least with our discount, they'll still be under the full price, so there's at least that. The full Mofos network access is pretty sweet, as they have a huge exclusive library, and update every day.

Enter Public Pickups

(40% Public Pickups discount)

Videos

Amount
232 scenes
Avg. length
37 mins
DRM-free
Formats:
type resolution bitrate info
mp4 1920 x 1080 px FULLHD 12200 kbps
mp4 1280 x 720 px HD 8200 kbps
mp4 1280 x 720 px HD 3950 kbps
mp4 1280 x 720 px HD 2750 kbps
wmv 854 x 480 px 2775 kbps
mp4 854 x 480 px 2150 kbps
mp4 854 x 480 px 1150 kbps
mp4 480 x 272 px 785 kbps
Online viewing only for regular members. To enable downloads, you have to upgrade to Mofos VIP, which costs $10 per month. The VIP access can be unlocked inside the members' area. It is not the same as "Mofos Premium" which might get offered at the initial purchase.

Photos

Galleries
232
Photos / gallery
1000
Formats:
resolution zip files
1920 x 1080 px HQ

Webcams

Source
Taken from Streamate

Prices & Billing

Recurring Memberships:
1st period price rebills
Trial (2 days) $1.00 rebills at $39.98/month LTD
One month $29.98 $17.99 rebills at $29.98 $17.99 / month
3 months $59.96 rebills at $59.96 / 3 months
One year $119.98 rebills at $119.98 / year
Non-recurring Memberships:
length price rebills
Billers:
Pre-checked cross sales in the join form. If you don't uncheck them, you'll pay extra for membership(s) to additional site(s).
Online viewing only for regular members. To enable downloads, you have to upgrade to Mofos VIP, which costs $10 per month. The VIP access can be unlocked inside the members' area. It is not the same as "Mofos Premium" which might get offered at the initial purchase.

Review History & Outside Reviews

Review history on x3guide
review date score
this full review Aug 1, 2016 87/100
Outside reviews
site date score
Adult Reviews Dec 16, 2017 83/100
The Best Porn May 17, 2017 79/100
Porn Reviews Oct 6, 2016 80/100
Sex-Reviews May 13, 2016 90/100
PornPaySites Oct 13, 2012 69/100

Company & Partner Program

Company
Partner Program

Discuss Public Pickups

About x3guide

X3GUIDE is the buyer's guide for porn sites. We are an independent, free and ad-free database.
You can contribute by using our links to subscribe the sites you pick. We also offer special prices for many sites, you can find our full discounts list here!