B. Skow review

Streaming
Videos
Photos
Webcams
Quantity
Updates
Originality
Value
Usability
Reviewer

Final Score: 82/100

Main Details

Launched
September 3, 2015
Listed
September 4, 2015
Data Revised
November 2, 2017
Mobile & Tablet
Excellent
Content Updates
Weekly

Review by John Woole, May 18, 2016

Summary

Exciting taboo stories from the director B. Skow, with explicit hardcore sex. Hot porn stars like Carter Cruise, Capri Cavanni, and Riley Reid.

Pros

  • Unique taboo stories
  • Beautiful porn stars
  • Explicit hardcore sex
  • Great Full HD video quality, and nice looking pics as well
  • A new scene every 3 days

Cons

  • Most, if not all scenes are already out on DVD (although quality is higher here)
  • HD is only available if you download the videos, not in the streaming player
  • The mobile site doesn't have the pictures
  • The mobile site doesn't let you download movies, or set the streaming resolution
  • No ZIP downloads for the photos

B. Skow is an award-winning porn director for Girlfriends Films. We're reviewing his official site today, which is still quite new. It opened in September 2015.
The director creates high-budget porn with big porn stars and fresh starlets. The style is somewhere between mainstream hardcore porn flicks, and artistic porn with an emphasis on feelings. One thing many people like are his stories, or sometimes even thriller-like storylines—and the taboo topics, such as the stepdaughter-stepdad sex.

B. Skow primarily produces DVD porn, and puts the same scenes on his website, in better quality. I appreciate it that he doesn't hide this, you can freely view the DVD breakdown of the scenes available, even without a subscription. At the time of the review, I found 34 BSkow DVDs available at one of the biggest online DVD stores, and 29 DVDs in B. Skow's member area. So I'd say that the website has a pretty complete collection of the director's recent work.

The 29 DVDs equal 138 scenes in the members' area. You can watch them online, as well as download them. Each movie is unique, I was impressed with the stories. Daddy's Girls 2 has stepfamily affiars with a therapist trying to understand the stepdaughter's feelings. Gardener is a story about a perverted man who keeps a naked girl in his eden-like garden. Paint depicts the lesbian and threesome adventures of a young female artist.
The movies are a mixture of explicit, hardcore fucking, mixed together with stories, feelings, conversations, and intrique.

You'll love the models on B.Skow. They have Carter Cruise, Chanel Preston, AJ Applegate, Capri Cavanni, Alexis Adams, Dana DeArmond, Abella Danger, Riley Reid…and I could keep going. The stories often have both young babes and MILF characters.

I was happy with the video quality, the downloaded Full HD files look nice. Many lower quality options are available too, for those with slower connections or devices. The streaming player only goes up to 960x544px, I missed the ability to watch the HD version online too.

Almost every video has a corresponding photo gallery. They are actually very good, I was surprised. There are some shorter solo galleries, many hardcore galleries with 60-70 pics, and some longer ones too. The quality is good, and so is the online picture viewer. What I really missed though were the ZIP downloads. At the moment there is no easy way to download complete photo galleries from BSkow.com.

The user interface of the members' area is nicely done. You can browse by DVD or scene, sort by date, rating, and views. You can also find the scenes of a specific porn star, or filter using a keyword like 'Anal' or 'Facesitting'. The cons I have mentioned already—no picture ZIP downloads, and no HD streaming, HD is download-only. The downloads and the streaming playback were both fast for me.

They serve a different version of the site for mobile users. It works very smoothly on phones. You can conveniently browse the movies, find them by porn star, or category. There are some things missing on the mobile site however. The pictures are totally missing, and the movies are streaming-only, there are no download links. (You could jump to the desktop site to download them on mobile, but that's not as convienient.) Also, the mobile streaming player only supports the 960x544px videos. It is a good default setting, but people with slow internet or slow phones would surely like to be able to switch to the lower quality options. And some people would probably want the actual HD files.

A new scene is added every 3 days.

B. Skow is a solid site overall. If you're a fan of the director, a membership on this website is a way better deal than buying the DVDs. The website is cheaper, and the videos on it are way above DVD quality. If you're not familiar with the movies yet, go ahead and check out the previews. It's unique stuff, with explicit sex and great stories. I loved it, personally. I should mention that we have a special discounted price for the site currently.

Enter B. Skow

(33% B. Skow discount)

Videos

Amount
29 DVDs
Avg. length
160 mins
DRM-free
Formats:
type resolution bitrate info
mp4 1920 x 1080 px FULLHD 7000 kbps
mp4 1280 x 720 px HD 5000 kbps
mp4 960 x 544 px 2000 kbps
mp4 720 x 400 px 1350 kbps
mp4 640 x 356 px 1350 kbps
mp4 480 x 270 px 940 kbps
mp4 320 x 178 px 640 kbps

Photos

Galleries
119
Photos / gallery
50
Formats:
resolution zip files
1920 x 1080 px HQ

Webcams

Source
Taken from Flirt 4 Free

Prices & Billing

Recurring Memberships:
1st period price rebills
Trial (3 days) $2.95 rebills at $29.95/month LTD
One month $29.95 $19.95 rebills at $29.95 $19.95 / month
3 months $68.95 rebills at $68.95 / 3 months
One year $95.40 rebills at $95.40 / year
Non-recurring Memberships:
length price rebills
Billers:
Pre-checked cross sales in the join form. If you don't uncheck them, you'll pay extra for membership(s) to additional site(s).

Review History & Outside Reviews

Review history on x3guide
review date score
this full review May 18, 2016 82/100
Outside reviews
site date score
Porn Reviews Jul 11, 2018 80/100
The Best Porn Jan 10, 2018 86/100
Adult Reviews Dec 25, 2017 80/100

Company & Partner Program

Partner Program

Discuss B. Skow

About x3guide

X3GUIDE is the buyer's guide for porn sites. We are an independent, free and ad-free database.
You can contribute by using our links to subscribe the sites you pick. We also offer special prices for many sites, you can find our full discounts list here!