Karups.com review

Karups.com
Video Quality streaming
Video Quality downloads
Photo Quality
Size
Updates
Originality
Value
Usability
Reviewer's Opinion

Final Score: 93/100

Main Details

Our Discount
Launched
September 6, 2017
Listed
October 7, 2017
Data Revised
April 17, 2020
Mobile & Tablet
Usable
Content Updates
Multiple per day
This is a network. Signing up gives you access to all of these sites: Karup's HA, Karup's OW, Karup's PC

Summary

Includes three legendary sites: Karup's PC (young babes), Karup's HA (amateurs), and Karup's OW (MILFs & mature women). More than 33.500 photo sets and 16.200 videos. Multiple daily updates, and three 4K updates every week.

Review by John Woole

Pros

  • Insane library size
  • Multiple updates every day
  • Three of the updates every week are 4K UHD & gorgeous
  • Strong photo section with great looking images
  • Lots of great solo and hardcore that's a bit more natural/amateur than the mainstream

Cons

  • Several of the new updates look like old/remastered sets
  • Online streaming playback only available in one resolution, mostly 720P HD (there are multiple download formats)
  • Download links expire after 10 minutes, so you can't queue too many at the same time
  • No information about the models
  • Search & filtering could be further improved

Karups.com is a network that was born in late 2017. It was created as a central platform for three legendary sites: Karup's Private Collection, Karup's Hometown Amateurs, and Karup's Older Women.
All three are available with a single pass now.

The other change that Karups.com brought was the production of 4K content. Each site is updated daily. But every week each site adds a special "featured video", which is 4K. The 4K updates are a bit more mainstream than before. They follow the new wave in porn, including some taboo stories, and you'll notice more porn stars.

The other updates kept the original style of the Karup's sites. They have an insane amount of content covering a lot of genres, but you could say their thing is "normal, pretty girls and women shot professionally using studio equipment". Both solo and hardcore, and some girl-girl.

I'll add short summaries of the sites included, click them if you want to read their full reviews:

As you can see all three sites are huge. Photography is just as important as the movies here.

There are many genres in these libraries. The main categories are:

  • solo nudes
  • masturbation (rubbing, fingering themselves and using sex toys)
  • hardcore (male-female and lesbian sex both appear in this category here)
  • uniforms
  • fit girls in sports clothes
  • outdoor sets
  • behind-the-scenes

The 4K vids are gorgeous, they're some of the best looking I've seen. The rest of the new updates are available in either 720P HD or 1080P HD. Those vary in quality. Many are sharp, but I also come across many that seemed like old sets that were remastered/upscaled. Either way there have been loads of great quality videos added in the recent years. Of course video quality will drop towards the older parts of the archives. We're dealing with oldschool porn sites here.

Photo quality is nice. 3000px is a high photo resolution, but they should add an even higher alternative now that the videos were also upgraded to 4K. You'll find great looking photos even if you go back many years in the library. This network is pretty great for those who collect photo galleries. Every gallery can be viewed online, and downloaded as a ZIP file as well.

The user interface is good looking and fast. The updates can only be sorted by date though. It's nice that there is a personal favorites section, and a very basic model library.
I had good download and streaming speeds. There are two smaller limitations. The online streaming player only has one video resolution. That's 720P HD for the newer sets, SD for the old ones. If you choose the downloads, you get multiple resolution options. The download links expire after 10 minutes, so you can't queue more than a few movies at the same time.

The category/keyword system is a bit clumsy in my opinion, they should merge the two. Each of the three sites have some basic categories such as Toys or Hardcore. If you want to search by keywords, you can find it under "My Karups / Advanced Content Search". It seems that many updates have missing or incomplete keywords, so you can't rely too much on their search engine.

We also tested Karups on mobile. It looks good on small screens and it is easy to use. I only came across some small glitches, where some text didn't fit. All download resolutions are available on mobile, I appreciate that. If you prefer to watch streaming videos on the website rather than downloading, make sure your mobile is on a good uncapped connection. As I said, you cannot select the streaming resolution here, and it's usually a high bitrate 720P HD file that starts playing.

The bottom line is that the Karups network has one of the biggest collections online, with over 33.400 photo sets and 16.200 videos. Each site is great in its own genre: Karup's PC has teens & babes, Karup's HA has amateurs, and Karup's OW has mature women and MILFs.

The three weekly 4K updates are first class. The rest of the updates are a hit and miss—some are great, some look old/remastered. That said, you'll find more than enough content that's awesome. If you like vids/photos a bit more amateur and natural than retail porn, you should take a look. The membership is worth the price to get access to all their stuff.

Videos

Amount
16273 scenes (on May 11, 2018)
Avg. length
16 mins
DRM-free
Formats:
type resolution bitrate info
mp4 3840 x 2160 px 4K 20500 kbps
mp4 1920 x 1080 px FULLHD 8300 kbps
mp4 1280 x 720 px HD 5250 kbps
mp4 854 x 480 px 3150 kbps
mp4 640 x 360 px 1600 kbps
Each week 3 of the video updates are 4K UHD. The rest of the updates are 720P HD or 1080P Full HD.

Photos

Galleries
33511 (on May 11, 2018)
Photos / gallery
130
Formats:
resolution zip files
3000 x 2000 px HQ
1500 x 1000 px

Webcams

Source

Prices & Billing

Recurring Memberships:
1st period price rebills
Trial (3 days) $4.95 rebills at $29.95/month LTD
One month $29.85 $19.95 rebills at $29.85 $19.95 / month
One year $159.00 $119.40 rebills at $159.00 $119.40 / year
Non-recurring Memberships:
length price rebills
One month $44.95 no rebills
Billers:
Cross sales: Pre-checked Checkbox or Pre-selected Dropdown offers in the join form. If you don't unselect them, you'll pay extra for membership(s) to additional site(s).
For PaySafeCard payments choose the "EC/ELV Debit" or "Paypal" payment option. Choose the SINGLE MONTH NON-RECURRING or 12 MONTHS. Proceed to the next page which will show PaySafe logo if it's available in your country.

Review History & Outside Reviews

Review history on x3guide
review date score
this full review May 11, 2018 93/100
Outside reviews
site date score
Adult Reviews Jul 19, 2020 93/100
PornPaySites Jan 2, 2020 92/100
The Best Porn Oct 2, 2019 87/100
Honest Porn Reviews Oct 13, 2017 9.3/10

Company & Partner Program

Company
Partner Program

Bonus Sites

This is a network. If you sign up for a membership, you'll automatically gain access to all sites listed here.

About x3guide

X3GUIDE is the buyer's guide for porn sites. We are an independent, free and ad-free database.
Disclosure: We get a commission if you visit a porn site using our link and subscribe. We are independently owned and the opinions expressed here are our own. You can support us by using our links. We offer special prices for many sites, so you will often pay less. Find our full list of porn discounts here.