POVD review

Streaming
Videos
Photos
Webcams
Quantity
Updates
Originality
Value
Usability
Reviewer

Final Score: 85/100

Main Details

Link
Categories
Launched
December 2013 (estimated)
Listed
April 22, 2015
Data Revised
October 17, 2017
Mobile & Tablet
Excellent
Content Updates
Weekly

Review by John Woole, April 22, 2015

Summary

Porn recorded from the guy's perspective, with hot American porn actresses like Keisha Grey, Alexis Adams, and Dillon Harper. It will feel as if you're the one fucking them.

Pros

  • Top quality POV porn
  • Very hot girls & porn stars
  • Regular updates
  • Nice special price

Cons

  • Photos not as great as the videos

POVD is a hardcore site which has scenes recorded in POV style. It means that the guy fucking the girl holds the camera, so when you watch the scene it'll feel like it's you who's having sex! That's not all though. POVD promises to bring 3D surround sound, so if you wear your headphones the experience will be even more real. I'm pretty excited to try that out.

There are many POV sites out there now, but POVD does position itself as one of the best, due to two things: quality of the girls and picture quality of the videos. They offer up to 1080P vids, and they look great. The girls are all beautiful, and you'll find quite many porn stars in their library - hotties like Keisha Grey, Alexis Adams, Dillon Harper, Ariana Marie, and Holly Michaels. It feels great to watch these videos and imagine yourself in the scenes, they're really well-recorded. The 3D audio didn't impress me that much, but it adds a little extra to the experience and I appreciate the effort.

There are images for each scene, real photos and screencaps as well. I wasn't as impressed with photos as with videos. There are lots of them for each update and they look decent, but they feel as if they're just quickly taken during the video recording as a secondary thing. As for webcams, they're from Streamate, so I won't review them here.

POVD's design looks great and it has great usability on both desktops & mobiles. You can sort scenes in a numerous ways, save the best ones in your favorites, check the scenes of each girl. There's text search as well. The minor problems I found are that when viewing photos, you can't use keyboard arrows to go to the next image, and that the downloaded filenames video are not descriptive.

There is one update every 5 days, which is not too bad. Each update has a full video plus the images.

POVD is an excellent hardcore POV style, I can vouch for it. If you like their girls, you should also consider their platinum membership upgrade once you're subscribed. By paying a one-time extra fee of $69.95, you'll get access to a bunch of their sites which are similar or even better quality, about 10 updates a week, and a huge library of HD scenes. Platinum offer consists of Casting Couch X, Exotic4k, Fantasy HD, Passion HD, PODVD, Pure Mature, Tiny4K, you'll find their links on this review page under Similar Sites.

Enter POVD

(40% POVD discount)

Categories

Videos

Amount
114 scenes
Avg. length
23 mins
DRM-free
Formats:
type resolution bitrate info
mp4 1920 x 1080 px FULLHD 7800 kbps
mp4 wmv 1280 x 720 px HD 4500 kbps
mp4 mpg 852 x 480 px 2200 kbps

Photos

Galleries
114
Photos / gallery
290
Formats:
resolution zip files
1500 x 1000 px

Webcams

Source
Taken from Streamate

Prices & Billing

Recurring Memberships:
1st period price rebills
Trial (1 day) $1.00 rebills at $39.94/month LTD
One month $29.95 $17.95 rebills at $29.95 $17.95 / month
3 months $59.37 rebills at $59.37 / 3 months
One year $119.49 rebills at $119.49 / year
Non-recurring Memberships:
length price rebills
Billers:
Pre-checked cross sales in the join form. If you don't uncheck them, you'll pay extra for membership(s) to additional site(s).

Review History & Outside Reviews

Review history on x3guide
review date score
this full review Apr 22, 2015 85/100
Outside reviews
site date score
The Best Porn May 19, 2017 83/100
Sex-Reviews Jun 18, 2016 82/100
Porn Reviews Apr 18, 2016 79/100
Adult Reviews Mar 18, 2016 85/100
PornPaySites May 15, 2015 80/100
The Lord of Porn n/a 80/100

Company & Partner Program

Company
Partner Program

Discuss POVD

About x3guide

X3GUIDE is the buyer's guide for porn sites. We are an independent, free and ad-free database.
You can contribute by using our links to subscribe the sites you pick. We also offer special prices for many sites, you can find our full discounts list here!