Virtual Porn 360 review

Streaming
Videos
Photos
Webcams
Quantity
Updates
Originality
Value
Usability
Reviewer

Final Score: 83/100

Main Details

Launched
June 2015 (estimated)
Listed
December 23, 2015
Data Revised
June 15, 2016
Mobile & Tablet
Excellent
Content Updates
Few times a week

Review by John Woole, June 15, 2016

Summary

Experience fucking hot Spanish babes in 360° virtual reality porn videos—sometimes two at the same time. Now also has VR live shows in beta.

Pros

  • Various, exciting themes, and great threesomes
  • Big library with over 50 scenes now
  • Hot Spanish girls
  • Multiple updates per week
  • Low prices

Cons

  • In many vids the action is not that close
  • No 3D, just 2D 360°
  • Resolutions/bitrates vary a lot. The new ones have a great resolution, but they should add a lower alternative to work on older phones
  • Some videos are short

Virtual Porn 360 is a VR porn site meant to be enjoyed with virtual reality headsets. When you put on the VR headset, you'll suddenly be in the same room as the beautiful naked girls who are making love to one another, and to you. If you thought that POV porn was great, you'll just love VR porn, it takes things one step further.
This is our third look at Virtual Porn 360, with updated information.

You might think that virtual reality headsets are expensive, but it's not necessarily so. If you have a smartphone, you can convert it to a VR headset by getting a VR Cardboard Kit for it for just a few dollars from Amazon. Of course the real VR fans will switch to a professional headset sooner or later, like the Samsung Gear VR, Oculus Rift, or the HTC Vive.
If you're new to VR porn and want to learn a bit more about the technology, check out our VR Porn FAQ.

Virtual Porn 360 has grown a LOT recently. Their library has 52 scenes now. I should tell you that VirtualPorn360's videos are shorter than the usual. There are many which are only 4-7 mins long, but you'll also find a good amount of 10+ minutes long scenes. The girls will look like hot young amateurs to most people. However if you're familiar with Spanish pornstars, you probably already know Amber Nevada, Julia Roca, or Hannah Montada.

Unlike other VR porn sites, Virtual Porn 360 focuses strictly on 360-degree videos. That means that you as the spectator—or the main actor in the porno—can turn around and totally look around the room. It gives a nice feeling of freedom. The downside of these videos is that they're not 3D like the "classic" 180° VR porn vids.

I've enjoyed the vids, the setups are pretty nice and various. Threesomes were the most exciting to me, it's very exciting to be part of one, even if just virtually. :-) They have some voyeur style vids in which you're just a spectator who's watching a couple fuck in the room. The idea is good, but sometimes I felt they were a bit too far to see enough details, and more interaction between the couple and you would make them more interesting. In the POV fucking vids they have some great angles, with the girl riding your cock, or you pounding her from behind, doggy-style. There are some close shots, but the 180° sites are better in the closeups department. The vids only have music and moaning, don't expect conversations or elaborate stories here.

It's worth noting that they even have scenes recorded from a female POV, it's nice that they've thought of the women too. And if you're a man, it might be worth trying too, it's very strange and arousing at the same time. ;-)

A bit about the formats and technical details. VirtualPorn360 started with 1920x960 resolution videos, at a 25fps framerate, with decent quality. Recently they have also started to add a very high resolution, 4096x2048px, 50fps. The bitrate varies, many are 10-12mbps, but some new ones are 28-29mbps! This is great news with people with Oculus, Vive, or the most recent, fastest smartphones. In my experience though, if you have a less modern smartphone, you may have trouble playing these high res files, and VirtualPorn360 often doesn't offer an alternative.

A regular MP4 is offered for download. I tested that format on a smartphone + cardboard combo. Most of the videos in their library work well on all phones, the newest ones only work on the fastest phones. For Oculus Rift, they have separate downloads for Oculus Rift DK1 and DK2. These files are packaged together with an executable that launches the videos on Windows. It's very simple to use. I couldn't determine their exact resolution and bitrate because of the special format, but they're close the the MP4's specs.
The third option is their online streaming player. It's a nice alternative if you have no VR device handy, but I didn't like it too much with a headset, as the online player doesn't support head-tracking.

There are still no dates on the site. However it seems to me that the updates have gotten really frequent now, with multiple new scenes appearing each week.

I don't love the site's design, but the navigation is decent on both desktops and mobiles. The scenes are sorted under categories too (keywords basically). A model library would be nice to have in the future, but at their current library size it's not that important. One thing I found a bit inconvenient is that they also pack MP4 files in ZIPs, so you have to uncompress them before watching.
The other thing that I didn't like is that the video formats are quite hectic. If you're using an Oculus, you'll always have great, optimized videos. However the resolutions and bitrates for other devices are quite random. I wish that they would decide on 3-4 different MP4 resolutions and bitrates, and reencode their whole library in it. That way everyone could pick that is the best on their device. Right now, different scenes have different resolutions and bitrates, and the quality varies from a bit too low, to normal—or even too high, in case you're using an older smartphone.

Virtual Porn 360 also does beta VR live shows for their members now, it's a nice extra.

Virtual Porn 360 is a big site now. If you're looking for 360° VR porn (as opposed to 180° 3D), it's definitely the best choice out there. The main change I'd like to see now are more choices for resolutions & bitrates, and more close shots. At the current price though, it's an excellent deal. They use a major merchant called Epoch, which makes membership cancellation is easy, you can pay by Credit Card, PayPal. Also PaySafe, if you choose one of the longer memberships.

Enter Virtual Porn 360

Videos

Amount
52 scenes
Avg. length
8 mins
DRM-free
Formats:
type resolution bitrate info
mp4 4096 x 2048 px FULLHD 28500 kbps
mp4 4096 x 2048 px FULLHD 11000 kbps
mp4 1920 x 960 px HD 5000 kbps
mp4 1920 x 960 px HD 1050 kbps

Photos

No photos on this site

Webcams

Source
Exclusive!
All models
1
Live models
0
Verified
June 15, 2016

Prices & Billing

Recurring Memberships:
1st period price rebills
One month $9.99 rebills at $9.99 / month
3 months $23.97 rebills at $23.97 / 3 months
One month $71.88 rebills at $71.88 / month
Non-recurring Memberships:
length price rebills
PaySafeCard payment is possible for the 3 months and 1 year long memberships.

Review History & Outside Reviews

Review history on x3guide
review date score
this full review Jun 15, 2016 83/100
full review Feb 28, 2016 76/100
full review Dec 31, 2015 70/100
Outside reviews
site date score
The Best Porn Aug 14, 2016 77/100

Company & Partner Program

Discuss Virtual Porn 360

About x3guide

X3GUIDE is the buyer's guide for porn sites. We are an independent, free and ad-free database.
You can contribute by using our links to subscribe the sites you pick. We also offer special prices for many sites, you can find our full discounts list here!