Colette review

Streaming
Videos
Photos
Webcams
Quantity
Updates
Originality
Value
Usability
Reviewer

Final Score: 83/100

Main Details

Launched
November 27, 2014
Listed
May 19, 2015
Data Revised
May 28, 2015
Mobile & Tablet
Excellent
Content Updates
Few times a week

Review by John Woole, May 28, 2015

Summary

Beautiful teen girls from the US, Spain, and the Czech Republic in passionate group sex. The sister site of X-Art.

Pros

  • Stunning teen models
  • Hard, passionate sex, lots of threesomes & group sex
  • Behind the scenes videos with discussions
  • Nice quality
  • Works perfectly on mobile & tablet too

Cons

  • User-interface could use some advanced features
  • No ZIP picture downloads
  • No 4K videos yet

Colette.com is a website recently created by the great team who run X-Art (one of the best artistic hardcore websites). X-Art already has a lot of hardcore erotica, but Colette aims to take things up one more notch, with more group sex & anal! Of course they kept the same wonderful style, the content on Colette.com is not only hardcore but also have an artistic quality to them. Colette is not only the name of the websites, but also the name of the main photographer, who directs many of the movies. It's great that in addition to the scenes, she regularly records & uploads video discussions with the models.

The girls look amazing, as expected. They're teen babes, mostly 19-22 years old from the USA, the Czech Republic, and Spain. Some girls you'll surely recognize, like Little Caprice, Riley Reid, or Annika Albrite - but there are some real beauties who are not so known too. I was really satisfied with the lineup, Colette & the team is very careful not only to pick beautiful teens, but also girls who truly enjoy sex.

So how about the content? The site treats photo & video updates separately, which is acceptable at this production quality. There are 41 regular video scenes and 16 discussion / interview video scenes. As for the photo galleries, there are 42 of them currently. A largest portion of the videos has hardcore threesomes or group sex. There are also a some male-female hardcore scenes and lesbian twosomes. Single girl scenes are not big here, there are only 2 videos and 2 photo galleries.
As I said earlier, Colette is more hardcore than X-Art. In fact for some videos I felt that they don't really fit in the erotic hardcore genre anymore. But others do, with a lot of kissing and passionate sex. The pictures are absolutely stunning, I loved them.

About the quality. The videos look nice. Real quality freaks will miss the 4K resolution and maybe a bit higher bitrate for Full HD, there are some sites out there with better quality now. Hopefully they will start adding those soon too. I cannot say a single bad thing about pictures. They're perfect.

Colette's user interface is rather minimalistic, but it looks good. It works well on both desktops & mobiles. There are multiple sorting options for both scenes & models. I was very happy to see that all resolution videos can be played in the web video player. There are 4 video and 3 photo resolutions, so everyone will be able to choose one that suits them. I was glad to see that there's a discussion for each set, and sometimes the photographers and models engage the members too.
I really missed the option to download the photo galleries as ZIP files, and there is no automatic slideshow option either. Some advanced search features & multiple keywords for scenes would be good to have also, especially in the future when the site becomes bigger.

As for the updates, you can expect about 3 per week on average.

I really liked Colette. It's not that big yet, but it is a nice site already. It's quite apparent that it's done with passion. I recommend it to those especially who like hardcore group sex, and are into the erotic / artistic hardcore genre. X-Art is still bigger & better, but if you've already been to there and liked it, you should definitely check out Colette too. ;)

Enter Colette

Videos

Amount
57 scenes
Avg. length
19 mins
DRM-free
Formats:
type resolution bitrate info
mp4 1920 x 1080 px FULLHD 3300 kbps
mp4 1280 x 720 px HD 1450 kbps
mp4 960 x 540 px 1000 kbps
mp4 640 x 360 px 580 kbps

Photos

Galleries
42
Photos / gallery
80
Formats:
resolution zip files
4000 x 2666 px UHQ
2000 x 1333 px HQ
1200 x 800 px

Webcams

No webcams on this site

Prices & Billing

Recurring Memberships:
1st period price rebills
One month $19.95 rebills at $19.95 / month
Non-recurring Memberships:
length price rebills
One year $99.95 no rebills

Review History & Outside Reviews

Review history on x3guide
review date score
this full review May 28, 2015 83/100
Outside reviews
site date score
Sex-Reviews May 9, 2016 90/100
The Best Porn Apr 17, 2016 84/100
Porn Reviews May 5, 2015 79/100
Adult Reviews Apr 9, 2015 90/100

Company & Partner Program

Company
Partner Program

Discuss Colette

About x3guide

X3GUIDE is the buyer's guide for porn sites. We are an independent, free and ad-free database.
You can contribute by using our links to subscribe the sites you pick. We also offer special prices for many sites, you can find our full discounts list here!