AliceX review

Streaming
Videos
Photos
Webcams
Quantity
Updates
Originality
Value
Usability
Reviewer

Final Score: 78/100

Main Details

Launched
February 22, 2016
Listed
February 25, 2016
Data Revised
March 8, 2016
Mobile & Tablet
Excellent
Content Updates
Multiple per day

AliceX review by John Woole, March 8, 2016 (full review)

Summary

Sexy & nude live VR webcams. Put on your VR headset, and enter the room with a live camgirl.

Pros

  • An original, new thing
  • Good picture quality and smooth streaming
  • Great website usability
  • Inexpensive
  • 250 free coins and a free cardboard VR headset

Cons

  • Only works on Android currently, iPhone and Oculus Rift not supported yet
  • Only 1-2 girls online at the same time
  • Not 24/7 yet, online 8 hours a day currently
  • The rooms/backgrounds could be more realistic

AliceX is an adult virtual reality webcam site. It will let you chat to real women while wearing your VR headset—the camgirls will feel closer than ever. And of course they will get naked for you too, if you'd want such a thing.

It was only a matter of time that such sites appeared, and we're very excited to review AliceX. There is actually another VR webcam site called VR Tube, which had opened sooner. AliceX looks a lot more polished though, and it happens to be the first one that we're reviewing.

I should mention right away that Alice X is still in beta. The site works very smoothly nevertheless—smoother than many porn sites that are not in beta in fact. So what are the limitations? There are two things mainly.

First one is that you will need an Android smartphone to view their shows. The headset doesn't matter, it can be a Google Cardboard based headset, even the simplest one, or a more professional Android VR headset such as the Samsung Gear VR. If you have an iPhone VR headset, Oculus Rift, or HTC Vive, you'll have to wait until they add support for them unfortunately.

The other limitation currently is the number of girls. They have at most 2 girls online at the same time, and their show time is limited to 1:00 PM-9:00 PM UTC. (That's 8:00 AM-4:00 PM EST, or 5:00 AM-12:00PM PST.)
Of course this is planned to change, and they will go 24/7 before the official launch.

So how's the picture and the experience? Pretty good, in my opinion. Putting on your VR headset, and being in the same room as the camgirl definitely boosts the whole live experience, especially when the model is putting on a private show for you. Picture quality is good, and the streaming is smooth. One thing that you might notice is that while the girls are broadcasted live, the room you see is a virtual CGI room (computer graphics). In fact it's not necessarily a room, they have outdoor environments too. While I'd prefer real rooms, there is a technical reason for this as far as I know. I have noticed a little stiching/jerkiness at the model/room border sometimes, but nothing too bad. This thing depends on the colors and the materials, and they're working to improve it. For instance in the shows that I watched today there was no noticeable issue.

So what is their system? When you log in, you can select a model's room, and you can watch her public lingerie live show for absolutely free. You can chat with her also. If you enter the VR mode, voice chat is the way to go, as you won't be able to type. They recommend an audio headset as it gives a more immersive experience, and better audio transmitted to the model. We've already discussed the Public Mode, but let me list all of the live show types, with the prices.

Public Live Show: This is completely free. The girl is in lingerie or sexy clothes, and you can chat with her.
Cost: Free

Private Show: Have the girl go nude and put on a real show for you.
Cost: 40 Coins/Minute - Around $1/minute (this is just a current calculation, prices may change)

Spy Mode: Possible when the girl is doing a Private Show for someone else. You won't be in charge, but you can spy on her.
Cost: 20 Coins/Minute - Around $2/minute (this is just a current calculation, prices may change)

Exclusive Show: This is an exclusive private show, which ensures privacy, you'll be totally alone with the model.
Cost: 200 Coins/Minute - Around $10/minute (this is just a current calculation, prices may change)

AliceX is a very exciting webcam site, it establishes a new genre. It's still small, but I definitely recommend checking it out if you're into VR. They're quite generous to new members during the beta, you get 250 Coins for free, so you can watch nude shows for free in the beginning, not just sexy ones. If you need a VR headset, they'll send you one for free too, no shipping costs. Try it, and let us know what you thought, we're interested in your thoughts.

Enter AliceX

Videos

No videos on this site

Photos

No photos on this site

Webcams

Source
Exclusive!
All models
10
Live models
1
Verified
March 8, 2016

Prices & Billing

Memberships:
We don't have pricing infos for this site.
Billers:
A virtual reality webcam site, there are no monthly costs, just a credit system. You get 250 free coins on registration, and you can buy more later.

Review History & Outside Reviews

Review history on x3guide
review date score
this full review Mar 8, 2016 78/100
Outside reviews
site date score
The Best Porn Sep 29, 2016 73/100
Sex-Reviews Aug 16, 2016 79/100

Company & Partner Program

Company
Partner Program

Discuss AliceX

About x3guide

x3guide is an independent, free and ad-free resource. By using our links to enter the reviewed sites you can contribute to keeping it like that!
It's also worth using our links because we often get discounts, for those sites you'll be offered a better membership price. :)